Govt reconstitutes eight Cabinet Committees

Prelims level : Mains level :
No Set Found with this ID


  • The Government has reconstituted eight Cabinet Committees.
  • These are Appointments Committee, Committees on Accommodation, Economic Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs, Political Affairs, Security, Investment and Growth and Cabinet Committee on Employment and Skill Development.
  • The Cabinet Committee on Security will have Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs Nirmala Sitharaman and External Affairs Minister Dr. S Jaishankar.
  • Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has Prime Minister Modi and Mr Shah.
  • While Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth will have the Prime Minister and Ministers of Home, Road Transport and Highways, Finance and Corporate Affairs and Railways and Commerce and Industry.
Share Socially