Four new SC judges sworn in

Prelims level : Mains level :
No Set Found with this ID


  • Four new judges of the Supreme Court were today administered the oath of office by Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi.
  • Justices BR Gavai, Surya Kant, Aniruddha Bose and AS Bopanna were administered the oath of office in the presence of several other sitting apex court judges.
  • With the swearing-in, the number of judges in the Supreme Court stands at 31, the full sanctioned strength of the top court.
Share Socially