Newly appointed Union Ministers take charge of their ministries

Prelims level : Mains level :
No Set Found with this ID
  • Newly appointed Ministers have started taking charge of their Ministries.
  • Nirmala Sitharaman today took the charge of Finance Ministry. Earlier, Santosh Gangwar took the charge of Ministry of Labour and Employment.
  • Gajendra Singh Shekhawat has taken the charge of Jal Shakti Ministry
  • Piyush Goyal has taken the charge of Commerce and Industry Ministry.
  • Mr Goyal has also taken the charge of Railway Ministry.
  • Dr S. Jaishankar has taken over as the External Affairs Minister.
  • Prakash Javadekar took the charge of Information and Broadcasting Ministry.
  • Ram Vilas Pawan has taken over as Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
  • Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi assumes the office of Ministry of Minority Affairs.
  • Dr. Jitendra Singh took charge as the Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office.
  • Piyush Goyal has taken the charge of Commerce and Industry Ministry.
  • Ayush Minister Shripad Naik today thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi for inducting him into Union Council of Ministers.
  • Mr Naik was retained as the minister of state for Ayush, a position he held in the previous NDA government.
  • He has also been allocated the responsibility of minister of state for defence.
  • Mr Naik said that retaining the Ayush ministry would help him focus on related projects that were initiated in his previous term.
Share Socially